Teacher’s Pet

Daily Prompt: Tell us about a teacher who had a real impact on your life, either for the better or the worse. How is your life different today because of him or her?

Mrs. Ashima Arora. Yes this the name that stroke my mind when i read this daily prompt. She was my Math teacher for   4 years. Her method of teaching has always been way different from the other mathematics teachers. She held various presentations along with me and my classmates just to help each and every student regardless of the fact that she didn’t even didn’t teach that class. She knew where the core problem in understanding the concept lied and the right cure for it. She is responsible to help me form a strong base in mathematics that now it has become my favourite subject.

She taught me to dream about my goals and aspirations. She taught me to live them as if they were true. She has always been there to guide and help me in my good and bad times. She believed in doing what we want, then the life would take us the right way and we just need to go with the flow. 

“No matter what happens, your parents are the best in the world!”

– Mrs. Ashima Arora

There have been instances that my opinions did not match with those of my parents. It was this quote of hers that has held my trust in my parents and their decisions always. I might have been upset, but not for long.

She deserves the respect she receives from every student. Hats off to this amazing teacher! 

Leave a Reply

